Home > Purpose > Why FounderSeed

Why FounderSeed

A friend of mine asked me today why I named this blog FounderSeed. The answer is quite simple. It is named after God, the founder of the church and the founder of this mission. And it is named for Jesus who is the seed that God planted here to spread the Gospel.

The tag line “Wandering Homeward” is a reflection of what we’re all doing here. I’m sure you’ve noticed that everyone dies. The question is, what happens then? Is it like falling asleep with no dreams? Is there anything after life? Or do we join the great “force” since we all know that energy is never destroyed but only changes form. Or is there life after death?

Well, having had a personal and close encounter with God, I admit to believing that we do experience life after life. You are, of course, welcome to disagree. I get that, and I can’t prove you’re wrong; won’t even try. Frankly, I’m not here to try to prove anything. And if you’ve ever read the Bible you may have noticed that it never attempts in any way to prove the existence of God either. It begins, continues, and ends with the supposition that God is real.

So, wandering homeward is just my way of saying that I’m going home, and I seem to be taking the long way.

Categories: Purpose
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

